INTRODUCTORY

SILKs

WORKSHOP

Everyone starts somewhere! Try our one-time, Introductory Silks Workshop!

  • $20+gst

  • 1 hour workshop

  • All classes and workshops are age 16+

October dates:

  • Fri, Oct 1 @ 7pm

  • Mon, Oct 4 @ 6pm

  • Fri, Oct 15 @ 7pm

  • Mon, Oct 18 @ 6pm

  • Fri, Oct 28 @ 7pm

HEADS UP! PRICE IS GOING UP IN NOVEMBER!

ONE MORE Try-It-Out
Workshop

Are you ready for more...but not quite ready to commit to a weekly Beginner Class?

 

Here's one more chance to try it out in a workshop setting!

You'll learn how to climb, tie a foot knot, and fun little twirly pose called The Peter Pan!

Only $20+gst during October! (Heads up: price increase coming in Nov.)

Sept Dates:

  • Fri, Oct 8 @ 7pm

  • Mon, Oct 11 @ 6pm

  • Fri, Oct 22 @ 7pm

  • Mon, Oct 25 @ 6pm

 

Prerequisite: completion of the Introductory Silks Workshop

circus training in
covid-19 times

PARTICIPANTS

As of Sept 20, we require proof of vaccination. You can find yours at www.albertavaccinerecord.ca. We also require you to wear a mask when not exercising.

Thank you in advance for your co-operation.

Covid CircoBot.jpg

FACILITY COVID MITIGATION

We have upgraded our HVAC system for improved ventilation and air filtration. We will continue to leave our large bay doors open during busy training times when weather permits. Our facility is cleaned daily and hand sanitizer is available.

aerial-sling.png

Aerial Sling Workshop with Kendra

Level 1 (from the ground up)

Saturday, Oct 16 @ 11am (2 hours)

Member Price: $30+gst

Non-Member Price: $50+gst

Sitting, laybacks and standing - explore movement off the ground with the support of the sling, and finish the workshop by learning a sequence of poses and transitions. 

No previous experience needed!

Aerial Sling Workshop with Kendra

Level 2 (rolls and open fabric fun)

Saturday, Oct 30 @ 11am (2 hours)

Member Price: $30+gst

Non-Member Price: $50+gst

Thigh roll-ups, mini-drops and catchers transitions - then see how an open fabric changes things! Add a spin and freestyle to some music. 

For aerialists with some experience who are comfortable with inversions.

Other
Workshops